I.

Grüner Veltliner

The Grüner Veltliner certainly sets our pulses racing. Working with this variety is a responsibility and a major passion. We are proud of this highly distinctive wine and its indomitable character. Although usually enjoyed as a young vintage, it defiantly retains the typical freshness that comes with the terroir to a ripe old age.

Grüner Veltliner Lössterrassen 2019

Grüner Veltliner at its finest. Loess soil delivers the starting point for healthy and ripe grapes which are vinified to create a juicy and peppery wine. Crisp and lively. The epitome of drinking pleasure.

Grüner Veltliner
Kremstal 2019

The terroir of two old wine villages – Gedersdorf and Rohrendorf – puts its mark on this Veltliner. Deeply rooted in conglomerate and loess soil, it unifies spicy flavours, power and a lot of fruit in a clear expression of its origin.

Grüner Veltliner
Kaiserstiege 2019

Age-old Veltliner – vines in extreme locations – steep and gravelly. Micro-terraces that call for a hands-on approach, experience and an eye for detail. Expressive & juicy, the Kaiserstiege combines deep roots and ripe fruit.

Grüner Veltliner
Ried Vordernberg 2018

Steep and very hot: the Vordernberg vineyards are directly exposed to the sun, but cool northwesterly winds provide relief. Lively acidity balances its power and mature fruit.

Grüner Veltliner
Ried Moosburgerin 2018

Just four hectares in size but nearly 1,000 years old. The Moosburgerin vineyard has left its imprint on Veltliner production in the Kremstal valley. A lot of sun makes for a full and concentrated body. Mineral and fruity tones on the palate.

I.

Grüner Veltliner

Der Grüne Veltliner lässt unsere Herzen schneller schlagen. Ihn zu bearbeiten ist hoher Auftrag und große Leidenschaft zugleich. Wir sind stolz auf diesen unverkennbaren Wein und seinen unbändigen Charakter. Obwohl meist jung getrunken, bewahrt er die typische, Terroir bedingte Frische auch vehement bis in seine reiferen Jahre.

Grüner Veltliner Lössterrassen 2019

Grüner Veltliner in Reinkultur. Löss bildet den Anfang, gesunde und reife Trauben den Weg, saftige & pfeffrige Aromen das Ziel. Frisch & lebendig, Trinkfreude pur.

Grüner Veltliner
Kremstal 2019

Die beiden alten Weinorte Gedersdorf und Rohrendorf drücken dem Veltliner ihren Stempel auf. Tief verwurzelt in Konglomerat und Löss vereint er Würze und Kraft, Dynamik und vitale Frucht – ein Kind seiner Herkunft.

Grüner Veltliner
Kaiserstiege 2019

Steinalte Veltliner – Stöcke in Extremlagen – steil und schottrig. Mikroterrassen, die viel Handarbeit, Erfahrung und Akribie erfordern. Expressiv & saftig vereint die Kaiserstiege Würze und reife Frucht.

Grüner Veltliner
Ried Vordernberg 2019

Steil und sehr heiß. Der Vordernberg schaut mitten in die Sonne, die allerdings durch kühle Nordwestwinde gepuffert wird. Säure und Lebendigkeit kontern mit Kraft und reifer Frucht.

Grüner Veltliner
Ried Moosburgerin 2019

Nur vier Hektar groß aber fast 1000 Jahre alt: Die Moosburgerin prägt die Geschichte der Kremstaler Veltliner. Viel Löss und Sonne sorgen für einen massiven Körper und eine stoffige Textur. Salzig und fruchtig am Gaumen.