II.

KREMSTAL VALLEY VARIETIES

An absolute must for fans of white wine: the elegant Riesling, classics of the winemaker’s art such as Neuburger and Pinot Blanc and the charming Muskateller. These wines love the soil of the Kremstal valley. We give them lots of attention, just as their individual characters demand. And they give us the very highest quality in return.

Riesling Kaiserstiege 2019

Crystal-clear and precise, straightforward and lively. Mineral aromas lend their weight to apricot and peach fruit. Taut and cool, delicate and elegant.

Riesling
Ried Moosburgerin 2018

Minimal yields guarantee intensity, chalky loess provides austere vitality. Both aspects combine with the grape’s delicate, complex aromas. A classical Riesling from one of the region’s great terroirs.

Riesling
Ried Steingraben 2018

The name says it all. The Steingraben vineyards embody the interaction of vine, rock and wind. A product of the soil, its complexity manifests itself in slightly smoky hints and is supported by refreshingly fruity and gentle floral notes.

Weißburgunder
Konglomerat 2018

Creamy and full-bodied, spicy and full of aroma. In short: a Pinot Blanc with substance and potential. Its vines are shaped by the steep loess soil terraces of Gedersdorf, with the winemaker’s distinctive signature playing a decisive role.

Gelber Muskateller 2019

Vibrant and perfumed, light-bodied and vivacious, delicate and fragrant. Loess provides structure, crunchy and ripe grapes add tons of fruit. Muskateller just the way we like it.

Gemischter Satz 2019

An old tradition newly revived. Depending on the vintage, our Gemischter Satz comprises five to seven varieties. Harvested and vinified together, they guarantee a light, easy-going, fruity wine.

Neuburger
Ried Vordernberg 2018

The perfect couple. Neuburger needs sun, lime and loess, all of which the Vordernberg vineyards have in abundance. Powerful and concentrated. The apple and herb aromas of its youth give way to more exotic notes as the wine matures.

II.

Kremstaler Vielfalt

Für Weißweinliebhaber unverzichtbar: Der elegante Riesling, die alten Weinbautraditionen wie Neuburger und Weißburgunder und der charmante Muskateller. Diese Weine lieben die Böden des Kremstals. Wir schenken ihnen viel Aufmerksamkeit, ihrem jeweiligen Naturell entsprechend. Sie schenken uns Qualitäten von höchster Güte.

Riesling Kaiserstiege 2019

Glasklar und präzis, geradlinig und lebendig. Marille und Pfirsich werden von filigranen Salz- und Kräuteraromen ergänzt. Straff und kühl, delikat und elegant.

Riesling
Ried Moosburgerin 2019

Minimale Erträge sorgen für Stoffigkeit, die kalkdurchsetzten Lössböden für vitale Strenge, die Rebsorte selbst für vielfältige und delikate Aromen. Riesling pur aus einem der historischsten Terroirs des Landes.

Riesling
Ried Steingraben 2019

Der Name ist Programm. Der Steingraben steht exemplarisch für das Zusammenspiel von Rebe, Fels und Wind. Terroir total, das sich leicht rauchig, kühl-fruchtig und in feinen floralen Andeutungen offenbart.

Weißburgunder
Konglomerat 2019

Cremig und gehaltvoll, würzig und aromatisch. Kurz: ein Weißburgunder mit Substanz und Potenzial. Basis dafür sind die steilen Lösshänge Gedersdorfs, zudem spielt die Handschrift des Winzers eine entscheidende Rolle.

Gelber Muskateller 2019

Animierend und aromatisch. Leicht und lebendig. Delikat und duftig. Löss liefert die Struktur, knackige Trauben die Frucht. Muskateller, so wie wir ihn mögen.

Gemischter Satz 2019

Alte Tradition, neu belebt. Je nach Jahrgang finden sich fünf bis sieben Sorten im Gemischten Satz. Gemeinsam gelesen und vinifiziert stehen sie für Trinkfluss, Leichtigkeit und frische Frucht.

Neuburger
Ried Vordernberg 2019

Das perfekte Paar. Neuburger braucht Sonne, Kalk und Löss, der Vordernberg bietet alles davon im Überfluss. Gehaltvoll und konzentriert. In der Jugend Apfel- und Kräuteraromen, gereift zunehmend exotische Noten.